Sure as Autumn Flame


Osim’s alternative marketing strategy
October 26, 2008, 12:44 am
Filed under: Beauty & Health, Entertainment, Lifestyle

Sitting through coffee sessions or a simple phone conversation with two pairs of great friends had me laughing about Osim’s knack of producing products that serve alternative purposes.

I was out on a rampage for the Rabbit (not the one that eats carrots) for a potential birthday present, when good girl-friend A suggested Osim’s uVibe. (see picture below) This new vibrator massager from Osim had me wondering what kind of a marketing team they have – with the tagline, Think vibrating massage. Think Osim’s uVibe. Oh yeah, I definitely will – considering how uVibe bears a startling resemblance to dildos in general.

Good couple-friends girl B and guy B had me howling when they proudly announced their best purchase in recent times, having grabbed an iGallop (also an Osim product) at an amazingly low price during one of those private amongst-friends garage sale.

Besides their enthusiasm in geting some exercise and abs workout going amidst their busy schedules in front of the television, these two obviously had other plans in mind when they went garage-shopping for iGallop. I listened with one eyebrow raised and an amused look when girl B ranted about how it took them too many tumbles onto the floor when they introduced this gadget into their bedroom schedule. My abs had a workout by themselves when I laughed to guy B’s exclamation of “Hey, there’s a handle for me to hold on to lahhhh! I should have known better than to try to balance our both selves with my own core strength alone.

A quick read on iGallop’s functions summarized into – The Trot, The Gallop and The Circuit. It is left to my imagination to how well those two dear friends of mine have adjusted to the different exercise modes, but Osim certainly had it going for them – at least they appeal to both the unfit and lazy group of people who don’t like to run but want to lose weight, as well as to the saucier group like my darling friends.

I’ll sure be on a lookout for the next garage sale – who knows when I may need one of this yeah?


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment